handsknittingtransparent eventtitle

S&H HOOTENANNIES

2nd Wednesday of the month

6-9pm

Stitches and Hos invite you to their monthly hootenannies.

 

Our hootenannies are a chance to trade tips and tricks, meet new people and plan our stitch revolution whilst supping a pint.

 

Tilt is a multi-functional space in Birmingham city centre that celebrates craft beer, speciality coffee and pinball.  They also currently offer 10 loose leaf teas, 5 hot chocolates, a range of soft drinks, wines and a small selection of spirits

Saturday 13 July 2019

Sunday 14 July 2019

Stitches and Hos are proud to announce the fourth edition of our fibre festival Yarningham.

 

Yarningham 2019 will feature a marketplace, workshop programme, demonstrations and most importantly cake!

 

Yarningham 2019 will be held at Uffculme Centre, Birmingham.  Uffculme Centre was built in 1891 for Richard Cadbury and his family. Gifted to the city in 1916, it has now been converted into a training and conference centre.

KNITTING PICNIC

Saturday 8 June 2019

Come get your stitch on outside to celebrate World Wide Knit In Public (WWKIP) Day.

 

WWKIP Day is the largest knitter run event in the world so on Saturday 8 June, grab your current project, pack a picnic and come and join us in the great outdoors of Kings Heath Park to celebrate.

 

We will be on the large grassed area facing Vicarage Road.  Please bring your own picnics and picnic blanket/chair(s).

 

Wet weather contingency.  We will be in Cartlands Tea Rooms if the weather is wet.

hootenannyimage

2019 Dates

Wed 9 Jan

Wed 13 Feb

Wed 13 Mar

Wed 10 Apr

Wed 8 May

 

Wed 12 Jun

Wed 11 Sep

Wed 9 Oct

Wed 13 Nov

Wed 11 Dec

logosquare webimage